http://www.cleanenergy.org/2017/05/19/hands2017/

SACE | Southern Alliance for Clean Energy

Southeastern States

parts/content-body.category.php parts/loop.any.php parts/loop-entry.any.php

Citizens Across the Country Join Hands Across the Sand to Send Message to President Trump: #ProtectOurCoast from Offshore Drilling

Tidal wave of opposition rises against efforts to expand offshore drilling Contact: Patrick Mitchell, (703) 276-3265 or pmitchell@hastingsgroup.com Dede Shelton, Hands Across the Sand, (208) 724-5196 or dedehands@gmail.com Chris Carnevale, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, (843) 973-2637 or chris@cleanenergy.org Pete Stauffer, Surfrider Foundation, (503) 887-0514 or pstauffer@surfrider.org Nancy Pyne, Oceana, (202) 467-1903 or npyne@oceana.org Anne Hawke, Natural Resources Defense Council, (646) 823-4518 or ahawke@nrdc.org [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Junta de Licencia Federal para Debatir los Riesgos de Florida Power and Light a la Propuesta Expansion de Turkey Point a la Bahia Vizcaína

  Grupos locales y preocupados ciudadanos continúan retando la licencia federal para el futuro de adyacentes parques nacionales y el riesgo que esto implica al suministro de agua potable de la region CONTACTOS: Jennifer Rennicks, SACE, 865-235-1448, Jennifer@cleanenergy.org Eric Bontrager, National Parks Conservation Association, 202-659-0650, ebontrager@npca.org   Homestead, Fla. (May 2, 2017) ///PARA PUBLICACION INMEDIATA/// Hoy un panel de tres jurados de la Comisión [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Federal Licensing Board Hearing to Discuss Threats from Florida Power and Light’s Proposed Nuclear Expansion at Turkey Point in Biscayne Bay

Local groups and concerned citizens continue to challenge federal licensing with future of nearby national parks and region’s drinking water supply at risk Contact: Jennifer Rennicks, SACE, 865-235-1448, jennifer@cleanenergy.org Eric Bontrager, National Parks Conservation Association, 202.659.0650, ebontrager@npca.org   Homestead, Fla. (May 2, 2017) ///PRESS RELEASE/// Today a three-judge panel of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), the Atomic Safety Licensing Board, will hear arguments [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Advisory: Conservation Groups, Local Officials, Experts to Discuss Concerns with Florida Power & Light Proposal to Add Nuclear Reactors at Turkey Point in Biscayne Bay

Future of nearby national parks and region’s drinking water supply at risk Contact: Jennifer Rennicks, SACE, 865-235-1448, jennifer@cleanenergy.org Alison Heis, National Parks Conservation Association, 202-384-8762 or aheis@npca.org ***UPDATED RESOURCES*** Sara Barczak’s statement from the April 25, 2017 tele-press conference Caroline McLaughlin’s statement from the April 25, 2017 tele-press conference Captain Dan Kipnis’ statement from the April 25, 2017 tele-press conference Full recording from tele-press [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Turkey Pt 6 & 7 NRC Evidentiary Hearing Flyer

http://www.cleanenergy.org/wp-content/uploads/TurkeyPointEvidentiaryHearingFlyer_050217.pdf
parts/loop-entry.any.php

MLGW Receives $1 Million to Address Extreme Energy Burdens

Just Energy Memphis Coalition Behind the Push for TVA’s Investment   NAACP Media Contact: Latrivia Welch, Welch Public Relations, 901-922-9399, Latrivia@WelchPr.com Partner Stakeholder Contacts: Jennifer Rennicks, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, Jennifer@cleanenergy.org, 865-235-1448 Rita Harris, Sierra Club, rita.harris@sierraclub.org, 901-497-5798 Deidre Malone, President@NaacpMemphis.org , 901-521-1343   (March 22, 2017 – Memphis, Tenn.) Today, during a meeting of the Memphis Light, Gas and Water (MLGW) Board [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Consumers Win In Gulf Power Settlement

Proposed Drastic Fixed Charge Hike Rescinded Contact: Alissa Schafer, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, alissa@cleanenergy.org, (754) 307-7451 Pamela Goodman, League of Women Voters of Florida, pamelasgoodman@gmail.com, (561) 843-1233 Bradley Marshall, Earthjustice, bmarshall@earthjustice.org, (850) 681-0031   Tallahassee, Fla. (March 20, 2017) – In a settlement to a challenge mounted by the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy and the League of Women Voters of Florida, represented [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Clean Energy Advocates, Solar Businesses Urge Swift Implementation of SB 90 as Florida’s Legislature Convenes

Contact: Susan Glickman, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, 727-742-9003, susan@cleanenergy.org   Tallahassee, Fla. – As the 2017 Florida Legislative Session begins tomorrow on Tuesday, March 7, clean energy advocates and solar businesses are urging elected leaders in Tallahassee to swiftly and cleanly implement Amendment 4, the solar tax abatement proposal, which passed in Florida’s August primary with 73 percent support. An Amendment 4 implementation [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Toshiba-Westinghouse Financial Crisis Casualty: Southern Company’s Georgia Power suspends pursuit of new nuclear reactors in Stewart County Georgia

Contact: Jennifer Rennicks, 865-235-1448 or jrennicks@cleanenergy.org   Atlanta, Ga. – In the wake of Toshiba’s financial meltdown, Georgia Power discussed at a hearing today before the Georgia Public Service Commission (PSC) the utility’s decision to suspend activities associated with pursuing new nuclear reactors in Stewart County, Georgia along the Chattahoochee River. Georgia Power summarized the decision in a document filed late Tuesday with the [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

GA Power Stewart Co. Progress Report to GA PSC

GPC_StewartCo_ProgressRpt_GAPSC_03012017