http://www.cleanenergy.org/2018/02/27/solar-southeast-new-report-highlights-solar-data-trends-throughout-southeast/

SACE | Southern Alliance for Clean Energy

South Carolina

parts/content-body.category.php parts/loop.any.php parts/loop-entry.any.php

Solar in the Southeast: New Report Highlights Solar Data and Trends Throughout the Southeast

Contact: Jennifer Rennicks, SACE, 865-235-1448, Jennifer@cleanenergy.org   Southern Alliance for Clean Energy held a telephone press conference at 11 am ET, Tuesday, February 27 to address any media questions on the report. A recording of the call can be found here. Speakers Included: Dr. Stephen A. Smith, Executive Director, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Bryan Jacob, Solar Program Director, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

DIRTY DOZEN 2017: Dirty Energy, Dirty Politics Top List

Contact: Joe Cook, 706-409-0128, jcook@coosa.org or Jennifer Rennicks, 865-235-1448, jennifer@cleanenergy.org For more information about specific Dirty Dozen sites view the report at: https://www.gawater.org/resources/dirty-dozen   Atlanta, Ga. (November 14, 2017) Today, Georgia’s leading water advocacy organizations comprising the Georgia Water Coalition, which includes the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, released their “Dirty Dozen” for 2017 in a 28-page report highlighting 12 of the worst offenses [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Georgia Water Coalition to Release 2017 Dirty Dozen Report

CONTACTS: Joe Cook, Coosa River Basin Initiative, 706-409-0128, jcook@coosa.org Jesse Demonbreun-Chapman, Coosa River Basin Initiative, 706-232-2724, jesse@coosa.org     WHAT: On Tuesday, Nov. 14, the Georgia Water Coalition (which includes the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy) will host a tele-press conference for the release of the seventh annual Dirty Dozen report which highlights 12 of the worst offenses to Georgia’s waters, including the shared [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

SACE SC Ratepayer Protection Hearing Comments, Sept. 2017

SACE SC Ratepayer Protection Hearing Comments, Sept. 2017
parts/loop-entry.any.php

SACE Statement: ITC Finds Injury to US Solar Manufacturers

Energy advocates warn billions in solar investments and thousands of jobs at risk in the Southeast Contact: Jennifer Rennicks, SACE, 865-235-1448, Jennifer@cleanenergy.org   Knoxville, Tenn. – Today the U.S. International Trade Commission (ITC) unanimously found that imported solar panels harm domestic solar manufacturers, so the decision on whether or not to impose tariffs for imported solar panels now goes to the Trump Administration. The [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

VC Summer SC House & Senate Investigative Cmtes Info

F_SC_House_Senate_VCSummerInvestigativeCmtesInfo_Sept2017
parts/loop-entry.any.php
SACE Offshore Drilling Fact Sheet Thumbnail

Click here for the PDF version of this fact sheet.

Learn About Atlantic Offshore Drilling Facts

As the Trump Administration attempts to open our shores to offshore drilling, please consider using the facts below to write a letter to the editor of your local newspaper. See tips on writing a letter to the editor and find the contact info of your local paper here. — Coastal Communities, Businesses, and Leaders Have Spoken Loudly: No Offshore Drilling! Tens of thousands of [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Citizens Across the Country Join Hands Across the Sand to Send Message to President Trump: #ProtectOurCoast from Offshore Drilling

Tidal wave of opposition rises against efforts to expand offshore drilling Contact: Patrick Mitchell, (703) 276-3265 or pmitchell@hastingsgroup.com Dede Shelton, Hands Across the Sand, (208) 724-5196 or dedehands@gmail.com Chris Carnevale, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, (843) 973-2637 or chris@cleanenergy.org Pete Stauffer, Surfrider Foundation, (503) 887-0514 or pstauffer@surfrider.org Nancy Pyne, Oceana, (202) 467-1903 or npyne@oceana.org Anne Hawke, Natural Resources Defense Council, (646) 823-4518 or ahawke@nrdc.org [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

Advisory: Citizens to Join Hands on Folly Beach to Oppose Offshore Drilling & Exploration

Hands Across the Sand participants to gather to say “no” to offshore drilling & seismic blasting   Contact: Chris Carnevale, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy chris@cleanenergy.org , (843) 973-2637 Alice Morrisey, Don’t Drill Lowcountry seachoice@aol.com, (843) 442-5778 Samantha Siegel, Oceana ssiegel@oceana.org, (843) 367-3664   When: Saturday, May 21; Press conference: 11:45 am; Joining of hands & photo opportunity: 12:00 pm – 12:05 pm Where: [ MORE » ]
parts/loop-entry.any.php

STATEWIDE FILM EVENTS URGE CONTINUED OPPOSITION TO OFFSHORE DRILLING AND SEISMIC TESTING

Contacts: Anna Lee, Working Films, (910)-342-9000 alee@workingfilms.org Samantha Siegel, Oceana, 843-367-3664, ssiegel@oceana.org Chris Carnevale, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, 843-973-2637, chris@cleanenergy.org STATEWIDE FILM EVENTS URGE CONTINUED OPPOSITION TO OFFSHORE DRILLING AND SEISMIC TESTING [April 8, 2016] — South Carolina. Beginning April 13th, Working Films and a cohort of South Carolina-based environmental organizations will launch Shore Stories, a film series celebrating the exclusion of the [ MORE » ]